Indigo B&B – a series I said I’d never write

I never thought I would write a romance series, but when I started looking in how to market better, it made sense, honestly. Next up, I had to figure out how the series was going to work out. 

Indigo B&B is a series of 5 books, Indigo: Nights being the second in the series. Each book focuses on different main characters, but they’re all tightly woven into the same universe. Eli makes quite an appearance in Indigo: Nights, and Sarah makes a small one. The main focus is on Jewel and Azalea, best friends who accidentally fall in love with each other. 

I’ve equally never written a friends-to-lovers romance before, and I have to say, I absolutely loved it! That slow slide from I love this person as a friend to what if there is more? Can there be more? To I want more and I’m willing to take that risk was absolutely fun to write, especially because with me it usually comes with a healthy dose of angst. 

The first two books in the series are relatively easy reads compared to my normal books. They’re sweeter romances, slower burns, that focus heavily on the relationship between the two women. Indigo: Three might be a bit of a doozy after these two (it releases August 1st).

There are five books total, the last book really bringing home just how close all my books are related to each other. In other words, if you’ve read About Time or Daring Truth, you’re going to find a very familiar character in them. Equally Indigo: Three has this character in it as another side character, but one more strong connection to Daring Truth

I really can’t wait for this whole series to be around. 


Indigo: Blues

Indigo: Nights

Tell me what you think. I wanna know!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s